top of page

Blog

Recipe: No-waste Beet-balls

I know you are probably thinking, 'What in the world is a beet'ball?!' lol 😍

Well, it's my newest creation & it tasted so yummy & delicious I had to give it a name.

If you truly know me, you know that one of my favorite juices is made from beets. One day I was preparing my juice & decided to try the bright & beautiful pulp (fiber) that is usually tossed in the trash. I grew up in the south (United States) & we were taught not to be wasteful. To my surprise, it tasted amazing! I read the labels of the products that I buy, so I knew that companies used plant fibers to create a lot of the over-priced, meat alternatives for meat-eaters & vegans. I decided to get creative. I added seasonings, spices, & a little flour & WALAAAH! The best beet burgers I have ever tasted! You can make beet-balls, burgers, sausages, whichever you prefer, using the same ingredients.

Why spend $6 on frozen meat alternatives when you can make your own for much less & it’s fresh/homemade?!

We prepare ‘no waste’ juice & turn it into a meal!

The mini was making so many noises when he started eating. Lol He said “Wow! This is the best meal ever!” 😍 Then, he asked for more! 🙌🏽

Seriously, with the smoke flavors & chili powder I added, with a slight crunch because of the bread crumbs...it was ABSOLUTELY delicious!! Really looking forward to re-opening my cafe (Cafe Carmelle) with a healthy-eating, plant-based twist!

IG: @cafecarmelle

The ingredients are listed below...

Side note: In the bowl, you will see two types of pulp (fibers), carrot & beets. You can use one or the other, or mix them. It shouldn't make a difference in flavor.

4 cups of beet fiber

1 Tbsp Organic Moringa powder

1 Tbsp Oregano or Italian seasoning

1 tsp Salt

1 tsp Turmeric powder

1 cap-full Wright's Liquid Smoke (doesn't contain carcinogens)

1/8 cup of Gluten-free flour (or more if needed)

1/4 cup of Panko bread crumbs

That's it! Just add all ingredients to bowl & mix!

(If you add too much salt, it will be very salty. Easy on the salt.)

I prepared it with beet greens, broccoli & coconut-curried jasmine rice!

ENJOY!!!

*For customized meal plans & recipes for your wellness journey, email integrativehealth7@gmail.com.

Carmelle H.

INHC/Doctor of Holistic Wellness & Healing

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page